Fortress Of Freedom Board
Bringing The Mass Media To The Masses!

FAQ  Search  Usergroups  Memberlist  Profile  Log in to check your private messages  Register  Log in
The Fortress Experiment

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Fortress Of Freedom Board Forum Index -> Exclusive Reports From Fortressoffreedom.com
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Maurice Ali

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 11:02 am    Post subject: The Fortress Experiment Reply with quote

The Fortress Experiment

By Maurice Ali, Philosopher

For many people new to our organization, they may wonder what exactly we do here. All the companies and organizations that comprise this venue are an experiment called "The Fortress Experiment." The Fortress Experiment was born from a philosophy toward the mass media I had when I was a student in university in the early 1980's. The philosophy was a fear or concern of the future world of a totally wired in culture to mass media. The concern was that a totally wired society or totally immersed by the media society, may lose the free exchange of opinion in the media to those who control it. It is vitally important that the ordinary person have some form of access to this mass media for free thought to occur and ultimately self determination for all.

As everyone can see at the time of this writing, all areas of the mass media are in flux. The digital age has rearranged the media landscape and nobody knows for sure what that landscape will ultimately look like in the end. So it is our goal at Fortress, to act as a "think tank" for new and innovative ideas on how to redevelop these areas of the mass media. We are part advocacy group for access to the mass media, an experimental think tank for new ideas, and finally a conglomerate of corporations ready to go head to head in an industry that exists in the bottom line of profitability.